tutapan.blogg.se

Resident evil 3 last escape
Resident evil 3 last escape






resident evil 3 last escape

Here's hoping that code veronica has faired a little better. I'm sad that something I had warm fuzzy feelings toward now leaves me cold but i'm sure this is inevitable.

resident evil 3 last escape

Instead i'm left with a few new creases on my forehead from frowning from start to finish. Despite that I ploughed on through saving a total of 27 times just in case I could rekindle the old magic. In the here and now I just don't have time for this.

resident evil 3 last escape

As a teenager perhaps this is what drew me in and with an exorbitant amount of leisure time I could handle the demands. Maybe i'm rubbish, maybe this helplessness is supposed to convey fear but it just made me throw the controller in annoyance. No amount of fancy dodging or quick turns could help in these situations which happened far too often. Invariably the nemesis would turn up out of nowhere lifting me up then tossing me into a corner where he would gleefully pick me up again just as I rose to my feet. I died more times than I could count at points when I hadn't saved for a while. I think it really boils down to the game's respect for my time or lack of. Adjectives like exciting, scary and challenging which I would have previously used are now replaced by annoyance and frustration. I was that invested in the series at this point that I even went as far as to read all the resident evil companion novels which fleshed out the story and lore. Until replaying it recently I would have considered it my favourite in the series. The nemesis was a constant threat and was genuinely frightening in a way that the previous games antagonists hadn't been. Trivial improvements like not having to press x to climb stairs and the more notable choice system were a huge deal. At the time I thought it was incredible and held it in far higher regard. I completed it around the time of release shortly after finishing the second game.








Resident evil 3 last escape